Skip To Main Content

Fall Teams Boys & Girls Cross Country

Girls Coach - Angie Allen

Boys Coach - Allison Boike: aboike@livoniapublicschools.org

Boys & Girls Cross Country 2023/24

First Day of Practice - Aug 29, immediately after school. All runners should meet in the cafeteria before they go to the locker room to change.

All practices/tryouts are from after school to 4:30 every Monday - Wednesday and Fridays.

Meets start at 4:00. Girls run first on odd years and boys run first on even years. That means this year girls will start at 4:00 and boys will start around 4:30.

Even though games do not start until 4:00 athletes will not go home before the meets.  For home meets athletes will warm up and get ready to run.  For away games all athletes will need to get their own ride to the event.  They should plan to be at away meets by 3:30 at the latest. There will NOT be a bus home from away events, you MUST provide your own transportation.

You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after meets (approx. 5:15).  Late pick-ups may result in removal from the team.

There is a one-time fee of $100 ($50 for reduced lunch, $25 for free lunch). This fee will be due one week before the first meet. You will not have to pay the fee if you have already paid for a previous sport at Frost this year. Fees are to be paid online through SchoolPay. The link is on the Frost Website

Locations of Meets

Frosts Home Course is located at Ford Field

Stevenson Middle School - 385018 Palmer, Westland

Emerson Middle School - 29100 West Chicago, Livonia

Holmes Middle School - Run at Bicentennial Park - 35400 7 Mile Rd., Livonia

Division Meed - Run at Cass Benton - on Hines Drive in Northville

All meets start at 4:00. Girls run first on the odd years and boys run first on the even years.  

The course run is a 2 mile overland course (Frost home course is at Ford Field)

Buses will NOT be offered for this year's sports seasons.  If your child makes the team, you MUST be able to provide transportation to and from all away events.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Track Practice
-
Tue, Apr 30
Track Practice
-
Wed, May 1
Track Meet @ Emerson
Emerson Middle School
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Track Practice
-
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Track Practice
-
Tue, May 7
Track Practice
-
Wed, May 8
Track Meet @ WW Stevenson
WW Stevenson Middle School
Fri, May 10
Track Practice
-
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Track Practice
-
Tue, May 14
Track Practice
-
Wed, May 15
Track Meet @ WW Franklin
WW Franklin Middle School
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Track Practice
-
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Track Practice
-
Tue, May 21
City Meet @ Emerson
Emerson Middle School
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Frost Middle School
    • Afterschool Activity
    • Assembly
    • Athletic Event
    • Athletic Practice
    • Music/Art Event
    • Parent Teacher Conference
    • PTO/PTA Meeting
    • School Event
    • Staff Meeting
    • No School
    • Half Day