Skip To Main Content

Important Dates Sign Up Links Information

Falcon Athletics - Important Dates/Information

Date

Event

Wednesday, August 9

Cross Country and  Volleyball Sign Up Google Forms Goes Live

Friday, August 18

Cross Country and Volleyball Sign Up Google Forms Turned Off at 3:00 PM

Monday, August 28 Vollyeball practice/tryouts start at 3:00

Tuesday, August 29

Cross Country practice start at 3:00

Wednesday, September 27

Boys Basketball Sign Up Google From Goes Live

Friday, October 6

Boys Basketball Sign Up Google Form Turned Off at 3:00

Monday, October 23

Boys Basketball tryouts start at 3:00

Wednesday, December 6

Girls Basketball and  Wrestling Sign Up Google Form Goes Live

Friday, December 15

Girls Basketball and Wrestling Sign Up Google Form Turned Off at 3:00

Tuesday, January 8

Girls Basketball practice/tryouts start at 3:00.  Wrestling Location and Time TBD

Wednesday, March 6

Track & Field Sign Up Google Form Goes Live

Friday, March 15

Track & Field Sign Up Google Form Turned Off at 3:00

Tuesday, April 2

Track & Field practice starts at 3:00

***Dates and times are subject to change

Physical Information:

ALL athletes MUST have a Sports Physical in order to participate in Middle School Athletics.  Physicals from last year are NOT valid.  All Physicals MUST be dated AFTER April 15, 2023 in order to be valid.

Please use this link to access the Physical Form or pick up a form from Frost’s office.  

Physicals MUST be printed and turned into the Athletic Director BEFORE your child can practice/tryout for any sports.  Electronic versions of the Physical form WILL NOT be accepted.

Pay to Participate Information:

There is a ONE TIME FEE of $100 ($700 cap per family) to participate in  middle school athletics for Livonia Public Schools.

If a student quits or is dismissed for disciplinary/academic reasons, there is no refund.

This fee will be paid ONLINE once teams have been established.  There is no need to pay this fee until after the first week of practice or teams have been picked.

Sports Calendars:

Each sport will have it’s own calendar sent home once sign ups are complete. 

Academic Eligibility:

Frost follows the Academic Eligibility that the MHSAA has in place and is followed by Livonia High Schools.  For more information follow the link Academic Eligibility.